About Us



Dr. Kot Chichung, Alex​​​
Professor, School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering,
NTU Associate Dean (Graduate Studies), College of Engineering, NTU​​
Email: eackot@ntu.edu.sg
HOME PAGE: http://www.ntu.edu.sg/home/eackot/

Prof. Kot headed the Division of Information Engineering at the School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering for eight years. He was the Vice Dean Research and Associate Chair Research for the School of EEE for three years and Program Director for Center for Information Security. He served as Associate Editor for more than 10 top journals and he chaired the International Conferenc​e on Image Processing in 2004 with over 2300 papers submitted. He received Best Teacher of the Year Award and co-authored several Best Paper Awards. He was the Chapters Chair for Signal Processing society, the IEEE Distinguished Lecturer, the Vice-President for the IEEE Signal Processing Society, a Fellow of the Academy of Engineering, Singapore, a Fellow of IEEE and a Fellow of IES.​​​


​​​​​​​​Dr. Gao Wen​​
Professor, Director, Institute of Digital Media School of Electronics Engineering and Computer Science, PKU
Email: wgao@pku.edu.cn
HOME PAGE: http://www.jdl.ac.cn/htm-gaowen/index_en.htm

Dr. Gao joined PKU as Professor in School of EECS in 2006, prior to that, he had been the department chair of computer science at Harbin Institute of Technology, chief scientist and executive vice president at Chinese Academy of Sciences and vice president of University of Science and Technology, China. Dr. Gao has published four books and over 600 technical articles in refereed journals and proceedings in the areas of multimedia, image and video compression, face recognition, sign language recognition and synthesis, image retrieval, and multimodal interface. He severed as the vice chairman of Chinese Association of Image and Graphics, the vice chairman of Chinese Association of Software Industry, the editor for several international journals, Chairman of Audio Video coding Standard (AVS), and the Head of Chinese Delegation to Moving Picture Expert Group (MPEG). He is an IEEE fellow and Academician of Chinese Academy of Engineering.​​​